Philadelphia Chapter 2022-23 Elections

Greetings Chapter Members,

Elections for officers of the ASSP Philadelphia Chapter will be held in May. In accordance with our Chapter bylaws, we are presenting the slate of candidates for your review 60 days prior to the election.

The election itself will be held by electronic ballot by the Society (not the Chapter), so keep an eye out for your ballot in your email box in May!

Thank you to all the candidates for volunteering their time to continue improving our Chapter.


Brittany DeRafelo
Past President, ASSP Philadelphia
Chair of Nominations & Elections Committee

Read More

New Member Benefit

The Philadelphia ASSP mentorship program is officially underway.  We are looking to connect people early in their careers (<5 years of experience) with seasoned safety professionals.

There is a limit on the number of people we can accept into the first group/cohort of mentors and mentees – so make sure to sign up right now by clicking on the Mentorship Program tab above.

We are excited to see the mentorships and outcomes which evolve from this initiative and look forward to matching you!

Establish a Safety Fund

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More